WhatsApp Modifies ‘Delete for Everyone’ Feature For Users In The Beta Version

Share:
Whatsapp has revised the 'Delete for everyone' feature in relation to the time limit in which users can delete messages. According to a report from WABetaInfo, users will now find a window of 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds in which they must accept the delete request. This message appears in response to requests for random removal for older messages.





In their Tweets, WABetaInfo says that the 'Recipient Border' change is to ensure that all members of the conversation receive a request for a message within the stipulated time period so that the messages can be removed. Simply put, within 13 hours, within 8 minutes and 16 seconds limit, before the 'Delete for everyone' feature set effect, the canceled request must be accepted by all the members of the conversation.



Under the previous rules, the removal request is required to be accepted from all parties within 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. The 'delete for everyone' feature was presented with a 7-minute canceled message limit at the end of last year.

Honestly, WhatsApp users were killed by a bug, which affected video calling services. Since the users associated with coworkers on the WhatsApp video call saw their phones crashing, Real-Time Transport Protocol (RTP) experienced accidents through malicious accounts. Since then, Whatsapp has confirmed bug fixes for Android and iOS, is available through updates, suggesting that users should not fully trust WhatsApp on video calling.

In addition, Facebook's proprietary messaging service is ready to offer stickers because it is thinking of bringing more interactive features. It can also add a new list of emoji, which has already been viewed on the iOS keyboard.

No comments